Maryland DUI Lawyer

Updated on April 10th, 2024 at 05:46 pm

There is no need to search the Yellow Pages for an experienced Maryland DUI attorney with a proven success rate. Instead, all you need to do is contact Michael Bruckheim of Bruck Law, who is well-known in this area of the law and has been representing clients in DWI/DUI cases for several years.

Why Bruck Law?

So you may ask yourself, what makes Michael Bruckheim of Bruck Law stand out above all the other Maryland DUI attorneys available? Well, Mr. Bruckheim is unique in that he can offer you perspective as both a prosecutor and defense attorney in DWI/DUI cases.

Mr. Bruckheim prosecuted DWI/DUI cases for a number of years in the Office of the Attorney General for the District of Columbia. From there, he was asked to supervise the Criminal Section in charge of the DWI/DUI prosecutions.

This means he has an inside look at how a prosecution puts together their case, the angles they use, and the way the court will look at the case. This can only work in your favor, as the more information your attorney has to work with and help you, the more likely you are to have a successful outcome.

Mr. Bruckheim has even been trained and certified to administer field sobriety tests, which in turn gives him the knowledge on how to challenge field test results. He does not back down from a fight or battle and is happy to bring to the table experience and knowledge while representing you.

If you’ve been charged with a DWI/DUI, you can call Mr. Bruckheim and schedule a free consultation to discuss your case and your options.

What Does a DWI/DUI Charge in Maryland Mean?

It’s important to understand just how serious a DUI or DWI charge is in the state of Maryland. You can be looking at fines, the loss of driving privileges, and possible jail time. These types of cases are very technical, and they require a very experienced attorney to find the prosecution’s weak points in the case.

By definition, a DUI (driving under the influence) charge means you were driving with a blood alcohol level of 0.08 or higher. First offenses carry a $1,000 fine and a maximum of one year in jail, a second offense carries two years in jail and a $2,000 fine, and a third offense carries up to three years in jail and a $3,000 fine.

Call Now Button